Things I wish weren’t in my brain: Old tv shows edition

So I was reading this post, about Barack Obama’s transportation policy, and the first thing that pops into my head is the hideous 70s tv show Supertrain (kind of like the Loveboat, but on a giant nuclear powered train):

Not energy policy or the challenges of the coming administration. Supertain. My brain is full of the most unbelievable crap from the 70s and 80s. Completely useless stuff. Why do I remember Supertrain? What good is it doing me? I could use that memory space for useful stuff like remembering where I put my cell phone. Oh well.
Other shows I remember even though I would rather not:
Hello Larry (kind of like Fraser, except with McLain Stevenson and not funny)

Also, Manimal (kind of like, um, nothing else I can think of fortunately):

One Response to “Things I wish weren’t in my brain: Old tv shows edition”

  1. I wish they weren’t in your brain, either. Because now that I’ve read this, they’ve returned to mine. Manimal! Yikes!

Leave a comment